Lego Brickheadz – X-Men Customs

04Mar18

Getting these out there since the line is expanding with Star Wars, DC and the upcoming Infinity War. There four new Marvel ones but my favourite is Thanos.

Anyway – I had been working on these before Christmas; mostly based of Jim Lee era designs although I went with the classic Cyclops + Marvel Girl (love that 60s hair-do!)

Favourite? Probably Wolverine. It looks the most “licenced” I think with the official claws and I thought the brown studs vs the smooth yellow was a nice touch on the mask.

Second favorite; Juggernaut. Big arms. Big Helmet head.

I did a Colossonaut variant in dark red. I really like the double fingers on Nightcrawler (and the pirate sword!). The hair on the girls was the hardest part – i modified the official Black Widow designs; Marvel Girl gets a more 60s look; Rogue gets a bob (which admittedly isnt Jim Lee era – but the costume is right out of the 90’s X-Men reboot).

I am still not happy with Nightcrawlers hair.

I went through about six version of Marvel Girls mask and it is still not right – I think I was low on the 1×4 tan tile at the time. But that is the best version I could do at the time.

Apologies for the awful photography!

I think they look good sitting among the real official ones. I like them cause they are most easy to build… don’t use too many bricks and look fun!