San Diego Comic Con 2017

01Aug17

I am still here… despite being consumed by work and the gym and family… blah, blah, blah.

So this years Con. As per usual I look longingly from afar half a world away. I may never get to nerd out in SD but I will not stop picking up exclusive swag.

This years haul includes:

lego_brick_headz_spioderman

Lego Brickheadz Spider-Man/Venom Exclusive – I am going to be super annoyed if they release Spider-Man separately. Although lets face it they probably will. It’s Spider-Man ffs. Lego really need to sort out their convention exclusive policies – it is a Lego collectors expensive nightmare.

Death-Bill-and-Ted-SDCC-2017-NECA-002

This is epic from NECA. I actually picked this up on NECA convention pre-sale (Very classy move for those who can’t attend). I already have Rufus; but am yet to pick up Bill or Ted. Speaking of NECA – I also picked up this:

1dutch

Jungle Briefing Dutch. Which might be one of the stupidest, and yet awesome, figures ever made. This is why limited run convention exclusives are great. Weird figures for the hardcore collectors.

I also have another purchase to list but wont do it until it is in hand.

Hope you all had fun attending/collecting or just reading about SDCC this year!



2 Responses to “San Diego Comic Con 2017”

  1. 1 Dean D

    Great to see you back posting Butler. Are you doing any specific workouts in the gym? I’m trying Stronglifts 5×5 and so far it has been fun.

  2. 2 Butler

    Barbell complexes for the win! 🙂


Leave a Reply

