2014 – A Year In Review

27Dec14
This year I discovered the greatness in The Walking Dead… it took four years of enjoyment and a rewatching for it to cement it’s place in my favourite TV shows. It lead me to Brian Eno – An Ending (Ascent) which is one of the most beautiful, haunting pieces of music ever created. I reconnected with Lost and decided that The Wire is not for me.
Ghostbusters turned 30 and I spent a small fortune on merchandise.
I also enjoyed:
  • Turtle Power – A Definitive History of the Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles
  • House Of Cards (Season 2)
  • True Detective (Season 1)
  • Gone Girl
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past
  • Dawn Of The Planet Of The Apes
  • The Good Wife

Looking forward to in 2015:

  • Spectre
  • The Walking Dead – Season 5 – Part II and (the already renewed) Season 6 – Part I
  • The Walking Dead “Cobalt” companion show (Kim Dickens is great casting)
  • Marvel Infinite Series: Colossonaut
  • Batman: Arkham Knight (on XBOX One)


No Responses Yet to “2014 – A Year In Review”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

