Mary Jane

07Nov13

The first Spider-Man comic I ever purchased was Amazing Spider-Man #333 (pencilled by Erik Larsen). It was my introduction to one of my favourite Comic Book characters; Mary Jane Watson (then Parker) – a fiery red-headed super-model/actress who had the measure of Peter.

mary-jane-amazing-332

And it is amazing how the mind remembers things – the above art is from #332 though as I remember it, it was from #333. I guess it was over twenty years ago… but still. I didnt pick up #333 until at least six months later. That image will always be inked in my brain as the moment I fell in love with MJ (as much as you can fall in love with a fictional comic character – but when you are 11 or 12 these things seem possible!).

Anyway – I have excitedly preordered the new J Scott Campbell statue from Sideshow and stumbled upon the concept art; which is beautiful!

mary-jane-j-scott-campbell-sideshow

Which led me to these:

mary_jane_2_nycc_by_elias_chatzoudis-d6qkfjo

mary_jane_by_chatgr-d4roaem

Mary_Jane_4_2day_by_barrypresh

www.pinterest.com

4bf36801c5540c09ef069b316aa6bfcc

I particularly like this one:

mary_jane_and_spider_man_by_jefterleite-d4an58v

And found this stunning cosplay recreation photo:

mary_jane____spiderman_by_ainlina-d6arfm0

And there is lots more where that came from… some very talent artists/photographers/cosplayers out there! Google it!



One Response to “Mary Jane”

  1. I think Camille Crimson should recreate one of these MJ poses. She has the curves to pull them off.


Leave a Reply

