Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update I

19Feb12

I have been playing for a week now – almost everyday (to ensure I picked up the free stuff…) and from what I can tell – the fastest way to build a squad, earn gold and xp is to play about an hour a day. Gold on the Wheel of Fortune is unlocked daily; the 5 tokens per squad member appear everyday (worth about 300 to 400 xp for 5 tokens).

I am currently working on the last two challenges I need to unlock Colossus:

Challenge #24 requires winning 10 card games against other players – which is actually harder than expected – my win rate is probably less than 50%… closer to 40%. Not sure if it is cause I dont really know all the rules or I just haven’t invested enough gold in Card Booster Packs. Anyway I have currently 6 wins… hopefully close this challenge out soon.

Challenge #25 requires you to build your squad up to level 200. Have made good progress on this one – currently sitting on 157 after a week. I added two more characters to my squad this morning; Captain America (bought for 1000 Gold – saving up all week!) and a romantic interest for Piotr; Kitty Pryde herself; Shadow Cat (bought for 3000 Silver).

More to follow…



8 Responses to “Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update I”


  1. 1 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Top Ten Heroes « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  2. 2 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update VII « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  3. 3 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update VIII « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  4. 4 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update IX « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  5. 5 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update X « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  6. 6 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update XI « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  7. 7 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update XII « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection
  8. 8 Marvel Super Hero Squad Online – Update XIII « X-Men: Colossus – The Collection

Leave a Reply

