Colossus Statue – Luna & His Amazing Friends Kit

06May11

I’ve had this statue in my possession for nearly a year now – but don’t think I have posted about it before. Direct from Brazil – this is 14″ of awesomeness.

It is obviously an unlicensed kit – which while I dislike supporting is pretty great. Of what little I know of it – I know this:

  • SCULPTOR HEAD – GABRIEL LUNA
  • SCULPTOR BODY – JOÃO
  • PAINT JOB – FLAVIO

Luna is infamous around the statue underground – very talented dude – wouldn’t take you long to find a number of very cool customs he has produced (Google it or head over to statueforum.com).

The head and paint are nearly perfect – my only real criticism is the weird six-pack/rib cage sculpt above the belt.

(Nice couple of Easter Egg items in the pic too – enjoy the identification!)



No Responses Yet to “Colossus Statue – Luna & His Amazing Friends Kit”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

