Free Comic Book Day 2008

04May08

Only ‘free’ comic I have picked up (so far) is the X-Men one:

Ok – so I learnt something this year – see all those ‘free’ comics? They aren’t free to retailers – they cost money – a reduced rate of course but in the region of $0.25 to $0.37 each. So be nice and pick something up from the store so that they can make there money back. Got it? Good.

(And I say ‘so far’ because I think Forbidden Planet are going to send me some freebies cause I bought Absolute Watchmen and a Colossus statue from them).



No Responses Yet to “Free Comic Book Day 2008”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

