Marvel Bearz

21Mar08

Went to the local comic shop today and picked up this little fella in the sale. 

bearz-colossus.jpg

I wasn’t aware of these before I started the collection – they are a strange twist on the teddy bears of old. The first thing I notice is he is all dusty and I decide to take him out of his packing. They are really hard to get out – it took me a good 5 minutes to wrestle him out of the packing. This is due to the sealed button on the back of his head – which is a Bearz thing. And there are various levels of rarity in the colors of these buttons. Black, Red, Blue, Purple, Silver down to Gold (which is the least rare)… The one I have as you can see is Silver – meaning 1 of 5000. Hey – its better than Gold, which is one of 10,000+. Note the plus sign there.

Anyway, next time I am in I might pick up another one – to see if I can get I rarer one… they are in the sale!



No Responses Yet to “Marvel Bearz”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

