Corgi – Marvel Heroes

10Mar08

Another box on the doorstep – another Colossus statue. This time the Corgi made 1:12 scale Marvel Heroes Colossus -bought off Forbidden Planet and ordered with my discounted Absolute Watchmen graphic novel (read it before the movie next year). On with the opening…

20080308365.jpg

First thing I notice is that his face looks a bit chubby – bit like Robin Williams’ Bicentennial Man – but not the stern serious and chiselled features we have come to expect.

20080308366.jpg

Out of the box – and via having a quick look at the Certificate (number 1835 of 2500 for those of you counting) – my first thought was “I thought you’d be bigger”…

20080308368.jpg

I remove the shrinkwrapping and have a good look. Not the best statue I own,  but by far the least expensive. It is, however,  a worthy addition to the collection.

20080308370.jpg

I literally have nowhere to display the collection yet – so back in the box he goes until I get a shelf or display cabinet.



No Responses Yet to “Corgi – Marvel Heroes”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

